School of Information Technology
Author: Date:2014-12-29 Hits:

The School of Information Technology was established in 2000. At present, the school is composed of five undergraduate majors, namely, Computer Science and Technology, Electronic Information Engineering, Communication Engineering, Automation and Software Engineering. Currently, there are over 1200 full-time undergraduates enrolled and over 70 teachers including 3 professors and 27 associate  professors and professors. Besides, there is an electric and electronic central laboratory, an innovative experimental base, 20 specialized laboratories, 3 inside-school training bases and 24 outside-school training bases and also 2 specialized classrooms to develop students’ innovative spirit and practice ability.

To meet the social needs, the school endeavors to train the mentality of “educating advanced technicians who have a good knowledge structure and ability of practice and creativity”. According to this mentality, the school keeps improving teaching quality level, enhancing the students’ engineering practice capability and pushing the construction of the CDIO system (CDIO is a initialized trademark for Conceive – Design – Implement – Operate , which is an innovative educational framework for producing the next generation of engineers.). The two academic disciplines – Control Science and Engineering and also Computer Science and Technology are granted the first discipline to be nurtured by the college, and the Internet of Things Engineering is regarded as the key discipline of Shaoxing .Based on discipline of academic construction, the school has many excellent scientific-oriented teams, promoting the industry-study – research cooperation. Recently, we have undertaken 14 national and provincial research projects, published more than 80 academic papers in A class journals, SCI as well as EI, and won 2 national inventions and 20 software patent rights.

Currently, the School of Information Technology has conducted extensive cooperation in running schools with Group T International University, William Paterson University and University of Bridgeport.